After seeing other bloggers posting their knitting I figured I would throw mine up as well.  I have several projects in the works (who doesn’t, right?) but this one may be done in time for entry into the State Fair.  I doubt I will have the lace scarf finished but I’m going to knit my fingers off for the next week in a valiant effort.  Wish me luck!

Here is a close-up of my son’s baby blanket. I made similar blankets for my other two chidren. I use scrap yarn, and crochet in a circle, creating the pattern one round at a time however the mood strikes me.

Here it is next to the one I made for Bubba when he was little (trust me, he will be the first to tell you that three year olds are big boys). Both the big kids wanted colors from their blankets incorporated into baby’s. The light blue near the outside of the new one is from Bubba’s and the Green in the center is from Bean’s.

 

I just love the textures in these giant doilie-blankets.

Now all I have to do is weave in a few loose ends and she’s good to go.

 

